DCMOTO - Emulateur universel Thomson 8 bits : Forum - English posts - Good old Times!
Retour : Accueil » English posts
Auteur Message
Ciava
Visiteur
Date : 22/06/2004 à 08h29

Hi Everyone!
I Owned an italian Olivetti Prodest PC128 since when I was 6 untill I was about 10 years old. Now I am 25! It was a real good time, but It was not simple for a Pc128 child with the C64 Kingdoom! and It was not so simple finding a new game on shops! I started learning Basic with this machine, when I was 8 I programmed "Il Vermine Carmine" ( Carmine The Worm(ine) ) that was a simple program that mooved a "*" using the Joystick.. Nowadays It's all so fast, and with my work, my hobbies I can't follow informatic's news.
Finding this emulator (and all this site) was great... Watching the old logo, hearing from "Beeps" typing on my PC was great! :(

I Still have PC128 but I have problems on the built-in recorder.

I hope to stay in this forum and I am sorry for my bad english .. (hem .. my french in bad enough!)

See U soon!

P.s.

I want to be back to my childhood!
en haut - en bas
Daniel
Visiteur
Date : 22/06/2004 à 09h55
Welcome Ciava !
Hope you can repair your PC128 tape recorder.
We can help you with advice and/or parts.
en haut - en bas
Ciava
Visiteur
Date : 22/06/2004 à 13h15
Hi! thanks
Well Tape recoder buttons were always too fragile .. but here I have a problem .. a sound like "Buzz" in play and programs does not load .. I think there's a .. hem I dont' know how to say in english .. "Short .. Cortocircuito" ;)

My first tape was "Numero 10" .. my last .. "Bobo" or "Balthazar" I think ...

See U soon!
en haut - en bas
Daniel
Visiteur
Date : 22/06/2004 à 15h01
Ciava a écrit :
Tape recoder buttons were always too fragile